Wyoming Seminary Announces National Merit Commended Students
COMMENDED STUDENTS-The Wyoming Seminary 2017 National Merit Scholarship Commended students are, front from left: Emily Laurore and Reeya Lele. Back: Eamon Tuttle, Jinho Jang and Quentin Novinger, Mountaintop.

Five Wyoming Seminary seniors have been named Commended Students in the 2017 National Merit Scholarship competition, said Jay Harvey, Dean of the Upper School.

The students are Jinho Jang, Seoul, South Korea; Emily Laurore, Shavertown; Reeya Lele, Pittston; Quentin Novinger, Mountain Top; and Eamon Tuttle, Kingston.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Commended students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2017 competition by taking the 2015 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.