Fassari Selected For International Business Club Mentor Program

Mountain Top’s own Dylan Fassari, majoring in International Business and class of 2018, was paired with Caitlin Rios in San Diego this past February, through USD’s International Business Club (IBC) Mentor Program. Dylan Fassari and their mentor met during the program’s Welcome Breakfast, where the two discussed how they will work together to ensure Dylan is career ready upon graduation.

Each of the fourteen students selected for participation in the program were matched with an international business professional who will share insights about their education and career path, the challenges they have experienced and what new professionals can do to successfully prepare to launch a career in their field.

The program is led by Erin Kellaway, External Programs Manager, Adjunct Professor, and Coordinator of the IBC Mentor Program. “This is the third year that the International Business Club has offered the Mentor Program, and each year I find that this program attracts very motivated, proactive students who want to maximize their career exploration and networking opportunities while they are still students, so that they have a head start on their career paths when they graduate. Our mentors graciously volunteer their time and share their insight, and they consistently comment how rewarding they find the mentorship experience to be, and how impressed they are by the poise, maturity and professionalism of our IB students.”

The IBC Mentor Program allows students like Dylan to gain insight on specific industries, and speak personally with business people involved in the San Diego community.

The University of San Diego is a Catholic institution of higher learning committed to teaching, the liberal arts, the formation of values and the creation of ethical leaders. The University of San Diego has a long history of public service and is recognized as a Changemaker Campus by Ashoka, the global association of the world’s leading social entrepreneurs. The university’s eight academic divisions include the College of Arts and Sciences, The School of Business, The Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering, The School of Law, The School of Leadership and Education Sciences, the Hahn School of Nursing and Health Sciences, The Joan B. Kroc School of Peace Studies, and the Division of Professional and Continuing Education.